ABOUT caroline & sunny


I’m Caroline and I work full time spending at least three days a week in London while living in Gloucestershire so I can normally only spend time with my horse three days per week but I’m very lucky in that my husband also rides so we can share.

I started riding when I was seven and I remember that my favourite pony was a fleabitten grey called Binky. I went on to have my own pony and ultimately evented and competed for my university. My high points have been being part of the winning quadrille team at Olympia in 2004 and watching my husband and Sunny take reserve champion traditional gypsy cob of Britain in 2017. My goals are to school Sunny to medium and to show him under saddle. More importantly though I need to improve my biomechanics.

I am really looking forward to working with Ali and Dressage Training TV !


Sunny is a rising six, 15.1hh traditional gypsy cob. We have had him since he was 13 months old. He kept popping up on my Facebook feed and I fell in love with him. We weren’t looking for another horse and certainly not a yearling colt but went to see him and inevitably he came home with us – I haven’t regretted it for a moment.

We started by doing ground work with him which really helped when we backed him when he was four. He didn’t start work properly until this time last year and so is still green, especially in his canter. He’s kind and gentle and never uses his size against me but he has failed to read the book that says cobs are plods!